One-liners XL: February 26 :: Rock News Desk

Steve Perry is considering coming out of retirement and he’s written dozens of songs for a potential solo album.

The iconic ex-Journey singer last released studio work in 1994, and insisted he’d left the business – but now he’s having second thoughts.Perry tells Classic Rock: “A little over a year and a half ago I felt I could maybe come back into it. I’ve been writing and I have about 50 songs in in a little over a year. Some of it sounds familiar, some of it sounds contemporary, and some of it you can’t put a label on.“I never thought I’d do it again, but I decided to open up that room. I still don’t know how to do it, but I can definitely smell a solo project on the horizon.”

via One-liners XL: February 26 :: Rock News Desk.

3 Responses

  1. Bull. He’s said this before, through the last 15 years. I’ll only believe it when i see a release date and the actual CD.

  2. still waiting….no worries.

  3. to hear steve sing alive again would be so awesome !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

