Taylor Dayne, Journey’s Jonathan Cain Among Celebrities Urging Congress to Don’t Stop Believin in School Music Programs | NAMM.org

Jonathan Cain:

“In 1958, I went to a school that burned to the ground and 100 kids died. My way out of it was music. My father bought me an accordion after the fire and it became my best friend. Music was my escape and my salvation. And that’s what we have to remember when decisions are made to cut music classes out of schools.”

The reception capped off a successful day of NAMM Member visits to Members of Congress discussing the importance of making music part of a complete education for every child in the U.S.

via Taylor Dayne, Journey’s Jonathan Cain Among Celebrities Urging Congress to Don’t Stop Believin in School Music Programs | NAMM.org.

Leave a Reply

