Lady Gaga Singing Journey’s “Don’t Stop Believin'”

7 Responses

  1. I’m wondering if Steve or Neal, Jon saw what we saw ? My heart breaks a little more everytime I see or hear a song that meant so much to me for so long so ruined. I would play journey for my daughter as she was growing up. I saved all my albums and T’s. I even got Neal to sign my Capture album. If it’s money they want there’s other ways of doing so.Journey now has a young singer that is worthly to front this band. I think Neal,Steve and Jon should start looking after the music that brought them so much fame and loving Fans.

  2. Is this supposed to introduce Speedos new summer line or what? I was seriously hoping Lady Gaga( she certaintly makes me gag) would fall off her shoes! Can Journey stop these kinds of things if no money is being made? Does anybody know the copyright or trademark laws or whatever it is this travesty falls under?

  3. I HATE IT !!!! WHAT IS WRONG WITH THESE PEOPLE !!!!! THEY SHOULD BE SUED FOR RUINING A SUCH A BEAUTFUL SONG. WHERE”S STEVE AND THE REST OF JOURNEY, THEY NEED TO PUT A STOP TO THIS TRASH!!!!!!!!

  4. Debs,

    I couldn’t agree with you more!! I am a big Elton John and Sting fan, but that was a horrific performance. I’m not sure what the “theme” of the performance was, but it may have had something to do with promoting gay rights (I’m just guessing that because I have no other idea as to why the men in Speedo’s came out!). If SP saw this performance, he initially may feel proud that these legends are singing his song; but I’m sure he was just “cringing” while watching/listening to it!

    A.J. ;-))

    • I seriously would have died watching that if I was Steve. I bet that the other members of Journey ie…JC, NS, SS & RV were all having a cow. I know I would have been. That was the worst thing I’ve ever seen!!!!

      Would have rather have had my eyeballs poked out then see that! NASTY!

      Debs

  5. EUW!!!

    God they just butchered that song and what the hell was with all the guys coming out in Speedo’s??

    God, no wonder Steve Perry is so against signing off on how the songs that he wrote or co-wrote are used!

    That was truely not good! Damn Scary! Though I love Sting, Bruce and Elton.

    Debs

Leave a Reply

