Steve Perry | Fan Asylum

Jan 21, 2010

Oh my, my…I can’t believe another year has flown by faster than the year before. Yes, this year I will come clean and finally tell you that I am turning 57. Or….is it 58? Well….at this age.…denial can be your best friend!!!It’s been brought to my attention that I’m receiving well wishes for my birthday from many of you. Thank you all so very much! In previous years many of you have made donations to wonderful causes for my birthday on my behalf. For that, I am very grateful.In light of recent events in Haiti, this year I decided to donate to Oxfam America. Should you feel inclined to do the same, I respectfully request that you click on the logo below and make whatever contribution you feel comfortable with. I am sure that any amount will be greatly appreciated.Happy 2010 to all of you.

Sincerely,

Steve Perry

via Steve Perry | Fan Asylum.

3 Responses

  1. PLEASE PLEASE does anyone know of an active address where one can write to Steve Perry? I’ve been looking for 15 yrs!!! THANKS IN ADVANCE!

  2. I dont know if u will get this message Steve, but i was in L.A last week for my daughters recording at paramount studios. my daughters vocal coach and back up singer was Maxane Louis, i am sure u know her.anyway i was talking to her, and she says u know her very well. i had a question for u becuse there is a possibility we might be related in some way, hence my mothers maiden name. my mother was also born in the azores like ur parents. if u get this message please e-mail me back. rickvaz@cogeco.ca

  3. Nice birthday message but I also was hoping to get a hint about a new CD or at least say that it was, or was not happening. I am a bit disappointed 😦 Although the Elementary school has been collecting checks for the American Red Cross before Steve’s announcement.

    It’s heartbreaking, everyone’s homes, schools, businesses, hospitals, just everything is just a pile of stone and dust. I only hope that the money collected goes to help without any shady dealings behind peoples’ backs. Yep, it’s happened before.

Leave a Reply

