‘Journey’ vocalist Arnel Pineda to give acting a try? | ABS-CBN News Online Beta

Next year, Pineda will again be busy touring the world with “Journey.”

MANILA, Philippines – After a year of touring the world as the vocalist of American rock band “Journey,” Arnel Pineda is finally home for the holidays.

Pineda spoke with fans during the Kapamilya Interactive Chat last December 13 held at the backstage of “ASAP ’09” where he shared his excitement to be here in time for Christmas.

“Last year nandito rin ako sa Pilipinas for Christmas. Sa bahay lang kasama ‘yong wife ko and the kids and other relatives. Important talaga sa akin na makasama ang family ko tuwing Christmas kaya kapag may offer na work sa akin during the holidays, nagde-decline ako. Mas gusto kong kasama ‘yong family ko kapag Pasko at nandito kami sa Pilipinas. I don’t know pero iba kasi ‘yong feel ng Christmas dito sa Pilipinas,” he said.

(Last year, I was also here in the Philippines for Christmas. Just here at my home, only with my wife and the kids and other relatives. It is really important to me to be with the family every Christmas, so when I get offered a work during the holidays, I decline. I prefer to be with my  family on Christmas Day and here in the Philippines. I do not know, but Christmas really feel special  here in the Philippines, “he said. )

In spite of the success he is enjoying as “Journey’s” vocalist, Pineda revealed that the most important thing for him is still his family.

“Maituturing kong best gift na para sa akin ‘yung love na nare-receive ko from my family. I think that will also be the greatest gift I can give them. ‘Yong pag-aalaga, mas mahalaga pa sa kahit anong material gifts,” he said.

(“For me, the best gift is the love I receive from my family. I think, that will also be the greatest gift I can give them.  Caring for somebody is more important than any material gifts, “he said. )

But this humble Filipino was honest enough to reveal the simple gifts he wants to receive this Christmas.

He said: “Gusto ko ng shoes, jeans, mahilig kasi ako sa jeans. Gusto ko rin ng simple white V-neck shirt. Mas naa-appreciate ko ‘yung mga simple gifts na alam mong sincere talagang ibinigay sa ‘yo.”

(He said: “I like shoes, jeans, …   I also like a simple white V-neck shirt. I  can appreciate  more the simple gifts that you know were give to you with all sincerity ”

Pineda said that being a true blue Filipino, there are just some things he enjoys about celebrating Christmas in the Philippines, like the food and the dawn masses tradition.

“Marami akong gustong food like calderetang baka, kambing. Siyempre ice cream gusto ko ‘yon, ‘yong vanilla flavor. Sayang nga kasi sa sobrang busy hindi na ako nakakapag-Simbang Gabi. Isa ‘yun sa mga pinakagusto kong Filipino Christmas traditions. Napaka-solemn niya,” he said.

Next year, Pineda will again be busy touring the world with “Journey.” Aside from singing on stage, he is also being encouraged by many of his fans to give acting a try.

“Kailangan ko pa sigurong mag-workshop bago mangyari ‘yan,” he quickly answered.

( I probably need some workshop before it can happen,” he quickly answered. )

via ‘Journey’ vocalist Arnel Pineda to give acting a try? | ABS-CBN News Online Beta.

One Response

  1. Translation?

Leave a Reply

