December update! BUSY! | Amanda McCoy – amandamccoy.com

So, I started working at Guitar Center on November 25th – and I have met SO many famous musicians. I swear, everybody who’s anybody shops at Guitar Center here in Nashville… it’s pretty wild! I’m going to try to remember everyone that I’ve met so far… I think the nicest person I met was Alison Krauss. She came in looking for a bass guitar – and was SO sweet. Very, very nice lady! Let’s see… I met the keyboardist from Journey – Jonathan Cain. I’ve also met Johnny Hiland, Phil Vassar, James Otto, T-Bone Burnett’s “assistant” or “producer” … something. He actually came in looking for vintage equipment for a video that T-Bone was doing soon… so, that was pretty neat. Ummm, I think that’s about it so far? I can’t remember. I have a terrible memory when it comes to that kind of stuff! I know I’ve met SOOO many big session musicians. I’ve gone through a stack of business cards!

via December update! BUSY! | Amanda McCoy – amandamccoy.com.

Leave a Reply

