– Journey On ‘The Oprah Winfrey Show’

“Don’t Stop Believin'” was the theme of “The Oprah Winfrey Show” on October 5 when legendary rockers JOURNEY appeared on the program to tell Oprah how singer Arnel Pineda became part of the band as well as to perform their hit anthem.

Watch their appearance in three parts below.

JOURNEY’s “Live In Manila” two-DVD set was released on October 2. Filmed with RED technology, which utilizes special 4K high-definition cameras with a resolution exceeding 35mm film that gives the footage an extra dynamic quality, the DVD captures JOURNEY’s historic concert in Manila, Philippines. Performing more than two hours’ worth of classic favorites, as well as new hits from the band’s latest album, “Revelation”, “Live In Manila” documents the triumphant homecoming of the band’s singer Arnel Pineda.

On March 14, 2009, JOURNEY returned to Pineda’s homeland and introduced him as their new lead singer to a crowd of nearly 30,000. Group members Neal Schon, Jonathan Cain, Ross Valory, and Deen Castronovo swelled with pride as they witnessed the Filipino people embrace Arnel and the music of JOURNEY.
By the time of the Manila concert, more than 800,000 copies of “Revelation” — the band’s first album with Arnel — had been sold, and was supported with sold-out shows all over the world.

The “Live In Manila” DVD, like “Revelation”, is being sold exclusively at Wal-Mart in North America.

“Live In Manila” track listing:

Disc One:

01. Never Walk Away
02. Only The Young
03. Ask The Lonely
04. Stone In Love
05. Keep On Running
06. After All These Years
07. Change For The Better
08. Wheel In The Sky
09. Lights / Still They Ride
10. Open Arms
11. Mother Father
12. Wildest Dreams
13. When You Love A Woman
14. Separate Ways
15. What I Needed

Disc Two:

16. Edge Of The Blade
17. Where Did I Lose Your Love
18. Escape
19. Faithfully
20. Don’t Stop Believin’
21. Anyway You Want It
22. Lovin’ Touchin’
23. Turn Down The World
24. Be Good To Yourself

“Revelation” debuted on The Billboard 200 chart at No. 5 and entered the national charts in six European countries in its first week of release. Within a few months, “Revelation” was certified platinum, journey’s 11th album to achieve that status. In the fall of 2008, JOURNEY‘s classic “Don’t Stop Believin'” set a new high-water mark for digital downloads, topping 2 million in sales, making it the most downloaded catalogue track ever.

JOURNEY plays with a passion and commitment that wows both longtime fans and new generations of listeners alike. More than 700,000 fans attended their 2008 tour alone to hear the new hit singles “Never Walk Away” and “After All These Years” as well as the staggering catalogue of hits such as “Don’t Stop Believin'”, “Any Way You Want It”, “Open Arms”, “Faithfully”, “Stone In Love”, and “Separate Ways”.

via BLABBERMOUTH.NET – JOURNEY On ‘The Oprah Winfrey Show’; Video Available.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: