Kevin Shirley Off to Manila

We had James McCullagh and his girl Sarah around for dinner the other evening. Both work for Journey now – James doing Front Of House sound and Sarah is the Production Coordinator. In a funny six degrees moment, I have known James since he was about six years old, and learned my way around a studio after managing to con his uncle, Tully, to employ me and teach me the ropes, in Cape Town. He fired me a lot, but I never left and it was a great learning. Anyway, we’re all off to Manila in the Phillipines early March to see them play a big show there.

via Caveman’s Diary.

Leave a Reply

